Skip to content

A Good lunch

April 10, 2009

Tonight at dinner, we asked my daughter what her favorite part of the day was. I had met her and both of her brothers and my wife for some bike riding and a picnic at my parents’ house for an extended lunch from work. It was such a great lunch hour. A phone call from my brother Dave, my dad hanging with us, and then some wiffle ball to cap it all off.

Anyway, my daughter replied – “the whole day, especially lunch was my favorite.” Her little brother agreed and recited her exact words.

Perfect dinnertime conversation. The kids are happy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 20, 2009 9:40 pm

    That’s exactly what we ask in my family. “What was your favorite part of today” best way to get conversation going and discover more about each other 🙂

Leave a Reply

